How do billings work?

In this article, you can find information about the payment process and instructions for the Billing menu.

Roman Zheliba avatar
Written by Roman Zheliba
Updated this week

When you sign up for a Pricing Plan, you agree to recurring billing. Billing occurs on the same day each month, based on the date that you started the Monthly Plan, and on the same day each year, based on the date that you started the Annual Plan.

How to purchase a subscription?

  • To upgrade the account, go to the "Settings" tab β†’ "Billing" β†’ "Subscription" and click on the button Change plan;

  • This action activates the pop-up window. Choose the desired tariff plan and press the "Upgrade" button;

  • When registering a tariff plan, you will see the window with this statement "I agree that this is a recurring payment, and Stripo will automatically charge the subscription fee at the end of each billing period to renew my subscription until I cancel. I may cancel at any time to prevent future charges." i.e., you must click this option to continue payment.

How can I download an invoice?

  • If you want to receive a bill after the payment, please enter the "Billing" menu and download it in the "Payment History" section;

  • Also, if you want to send bills to your finance department, you can specify the financial emails in the field under the "Billing Address" section;

Please be advised that only new bills will be sent to specified financial emails immediately after payment.

  • If you need to change a Company address in the bill, please fill in the corresponding fields in the "Billing Address" section;

  • Besides you can change the Company name in the "Billing Address" section as well and new account data will be updated automatically in all your bills;

  • If you want to add your profile name to the bill, enable the "Include Profile Name" control.

How to cancel the subscription?

  • You may terminate your subscription in your account "Billing" β†’ "Subscriptions" menu by clicking the "Cancel Subscription" line;

  • In this case, you will be able to use the selected tariff for the paid period. After the paid period has expired, your account will be automatically downgraded to a FREE plan, and no new charges will be performed;

  • Besides, all previously created email messages and templates will be saved in your account even after your subscription is canceled.


Thank you for taking the time to read our articles. We hope you will find this information helpful.


​If you have any additional questions, please email us at support@stripo.email.

We would be glad to talk with you.


Did this answer your question?